Stop the texting madness!

Hey, I read this post, and as I’m on my journey of online dating, I thought I’d share since it is pretty true to most of dating (including meeting guys at bars– or in her case grocery stores). Speaking of grocery stores, that is where I’ve always imagined meeting my “guy” because only real men grocery shop. Or married men. Or single dads. Maybe the grocery store isn’t a good place after all.

The Next Moment

I changed my number over the summer, which is nice because now a good number of men from my past can’t passively, randomly text me when they’re feeling lonely – I do feel bad for whoever got my old number though (I’ve had three people contact me through Facebook, Twitter and WWF to tell me they attempted to reach me at that number and got a “I don’t know you, stop texting me” message…and those are just the ones I’ve heard from)!

However, now that I’m online dating again, I feel like I might recreate that problem all over again, so I’m trying to not give out my number too much because I don’t want to endlessly text men I don’t know – which is what a lot of them seem to want to do!

How do you stop this?! This is what I mean by lonely, not like his…

View original post 475 more words

Leave a Reply

