Looper and Bourne Legacy : Movie Review

So as I posted a few days ago, Looper was better than expected. However, it is completely out there. It is one of those movies that is completely unique that has you sitting in your chair asking “WHAT?” over and over. It was definitely worth watching, but maybe on PPV, Amazon, or iTunes. I would recommend seeing it, but make sure you 1) enjoy SciFi 2) Have no problem with blood and guts 3) Are willing to have your perception twisted as the plot unfolds. The cons, well I was left hanging by the end. Granted, I know what happened, I knew where it was going, but a nice wrap up would have helped (aka. 30 years later– when the kid wasn’t a crazed monster).

Review:

Entertainment Factor: 8.5/10

Acting Quality: 8/10

Plot: 8/10

Overall: 8/10

The other movie I watched this weekend was Bourne Legacy, I was told that it was just as good as the other Bournes. I have to agree, but almost say it was better. At the same time, I felt like it was basically a LONG lead to the Bourne Legacy 2 (or whatever title they decide to give it), as the relationships hadn’t fully developed by the end of the movie as would have liked. I definitely recommend it to all those people who are into action movies or are Bourne fans. It isn’t like the Hangover 2 where it actually ruins the first Hangover.

Review:

Entertainment Factor: 8/10

Acting Quality: 8.5/10

Plot: 8.5/10

Overall: 8.5/10

So there are my movies from this weekend 🙂 I hope you guys get to see some of these – I always love to hear what you thought of the movie!

Leave a Reply

