Flight 2012 : Movie Review

So, a few weeks ago I wrote a review on the trailer of Flight. I thought I would follow up with an actual review of the movie. On Saturday, I knew I wanted to get out, but as I was sick I was limited in the choices. I wasn’t really in a mood for a particular genre, so I browsed through the movies listed on my Flixster App. My options: Flight, Hotel Transylvania, The Perks of Being a Wallflower. I decided Flight would be the best choice because I could use my free movie ticket to AMC.

I sat down in between two women thinking, this is at least going to be a good movie. Well, lets just say I’ve never left a movie feeling so depressed. I’ve never rooted against the main character so much. I even root for villains more. Don’t get me wrong, the plot was interesting and somewhat of a display of how our legal system has been abused and the lengths someone will go to in order to stay out of jail and not have to give up a vice. Just because you have power, skill, and the ability to land a plane safely when no one else could, does not give you the right to abuse drug after drug. The acting was amazing (although, I wasn’t too thrilled with the actress who played Nicole). It just left me dumbfounded at the amount of sadness that flooded me.

Anyways, I went home and had to watch something light, family, and fluffy to get over the depressive state it put me in. I don’t think the mood changed until Monday. I have no idea how a movie with such great plot and acting could be so impactful in a negative way.

Rating:

Entertainment Factor: 6/10

Acting Quality: 8.5/10

Plot: 8/10

Overall: 7/10

One thought on “Flight 2012 : Movie Review

Leave a Reply

