Skyfall : Movie Review

Oh how I love James Bond.

Skyfall, the newest James Bond movie, was great as always because he is 007, how could it not be great. However, realistically, I felt the plot lagged and only started to turn around the last little bit when M is at the council pleading her case about why we still needs MI6. It was at this point, where there began something to be interested in. I’m not sure if it is because I’m ready for a new James Bond, or if it was just the way it was written. I do want to be clear I think Daniel Craig is a great actor and has been a great Bond, but he is getting old or at least they wrote his character that way. I want the sexy James back, no matter his age.

Let’s just say it wasn’t my favorite. Give me some Bond, Bond Girls, Thrilling Plot, and of course the crazy action (which we do get in the final scenes at Skyfall). It is sad when a Bond fan comes out of a movie saying “I miss Scotland” over the correct response of “THAT WAS AMAZING.”

Now that being said, I think everyone who is a James Bond fan should go – Why not?

Rating:

Entertainment Factor: 6.5/10

Acting Quality: 8/10

Plot: 6/10

Overall: 7/10

One thought on “Skyfall : Movie Review

  1. Pingback: Movie Review: A Crazy Little Thing Called Love (Thai Movie) | Hey! Hey, Anna!

Leave a Reply

