Zero Dark Thirty Movie Review

I know Zero Dark Thirty has been out for a while, but this weekend I finally was able to go. It was incredible, granted there were some points that dragged on, but it felt real. I didn’t take it as a true story line, but rather a hollywood version of the events. I don’t doubt that there were some torture going on in prison camps, but the truth of wither or not it happened shouldn’t be a factor in a critic of the movie as a whole. Jessica Chastain‘s acting was outstanding – I felt her desire to capture Osama bin Laden almost as if I had spent my life dedicated to finding the intel.

In general, seemed more “educational” than “theatrical,” which I guess is a good thing when I believe that was the writer and director’s goal to begin with.

From a political and human rights standpoint, there is a ton to discuss with this movie, but from a purely theatrical standpoint, I thought it was a great movie with a lot of emotion and heart. If you haven’t seen it already – GO!

Ratings:

Entertainment Factor: 9/10

Acting Quality: 9/10

Plot: 9/10

Overall: 9/10

Other Reviews:

Leave a Reply

