Epic Movie Preview, In theaters May 24

Epic – the next possible ‘blockbuster’ animated movie to hit theaters – will be in theaters everywhere May 24th. The question is… will you go to it even if you don’t have a child to accompany you? I wasn’t sure, until today. I love movies like this – How to Train Your Dragon is one of my favorite movies of all time (yes – it is a guilty secret now released to the world to read). Plus, the ever tingling sensation I get in the back of my mind that reminds me of Thumbelina. Yet, there was something stopping me from really being excited for this next one. Maybe it is the vague trailer that really focuses on the magical qualities of the colors and vivid imagery, or maybe because the plot seems a bit over done. For me, just seeing the trailer or reading about the plot “EPIC tells the story of an ongoing battle between the forces of good, who keep the natural world alive, and the forces of evil, who wish to destroy it” didn’t make too much of a difference. How many children stories or animations are there with ‘good’ vs. ‘evil’? It wasn’t until I saw the extra clips from the below Beyonce featurette that I wanted to go – so much that I even am writing a preview post, which I rarely do. What do you think: Go or Don’t Go?

 

Trailer:

One thought on “Epic Movie Preview, In theaters May 24

  1. Pingback: Epic : Movie Review | One in a LA Million

Leave a Reply

