The Croods : Movie Review

I finally buckled down and went to see The Croods. People raved about it, but all I could really find entertaining was the colors of the landscape and the creativity of the landscape. Other than that, the story was tired and the characters were annoying – maybe that is how they are supposed to come off, but I just was not intrigued by it at all. I think if the story had been more engaging (yes – I know I’m not their target audience), but that doesn’t mean they couldn’t have done a bit more unique. Just saying.

I do understand why it did so well and why they are doing a second, but I think what held it over was the famous Disney graphics and colors, and the appealing characters to younger audiences.

Review:

Entertainment Factor: 4/10

Acting Quality: 7/10

Design Appeal: 8/10

Plot: 4/10

Overall: 5/10

 

Other Reviews:

 

Leave a Reply

