Volunteering for Pet Adoption Weekend

This weekend I decided to volunteer at the East Valley Los Angeles shelter. First, I’d like to say Bella was adopted! Yay! Second, I helped adopt 5 dogs in Saturday and 4 today. It was a great day. Third, I’m now fostering 2 week old kittens!

20130421-175104.jpg

On Saturday I was in the back, where there were 20 kittens turned in. Some where fostered, but no one wanted to foster bottle fed babies. So I volunteered for the night. I feel in love, but took them back anyway hoping someone would come for them. Once again, they were facing being put down because the shelter isn’t able to accommodate bottle feeding. I couldn’t let my Lilly and Charlie be put down, and although I saw other kittens being taken to the back I could only focus on my two. So now, I’m the proud foster parent of two two-week old kittens.

If you are in LA and are interested in them once they hit 7/8 weeks, let me know!

20130421-175047.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

