Fast and Furious 6 : Movie Review

I probably should preface this review with how I’m in love with this franchise (besides 2 and 3). I could watch 1,000 Fast and Furious’ and still love them.

This time, it is once again a game of fast cars, impossible situations, and a team that stands as one family. To start out Furious 6 as it is called in the title treatment of the movie, Hobbs (played by one of my favorite actors Dwayne Johnson) approaches Dom (another of my favorite actors Vin Diesel) to offer him and his family a deal if they help him catch a team of experts with the newest technology in “vehicular warfare.” Of course – Dom isn’t into it until Letty (aka. the girl who keeps resurrecting in movies lately – Resident Evil as well – Michelle Rodriguez) is photographed alive! I wasn’t expecting anything more than Fast 5 in quality of movie, of course I love it, but it isn’t like it wins any awards.

Anyways, I was blown away at the quality of the special effects, the fighting scenes (possibly because you had Diesel & Johnson fighting side by side), and the plot twists. There were a few points where I was like oh – crises, climax and now the resolution – BAM! crises, climax and resolution – TWIST – crises, climax and resolution – CREDITS – crises…. FAST & FURIOUS 7 … with Jason Statham?!!?!??

I hope that makes sense, because it is hard to describe the complexity and continued edge of your seat movie with of course comedy relief throughout. Although, is it really comedy relief if it is just flowing constantly? To me it just showed great chemistry between the actors and the only part where I was disappointed was when Dom chose Letty over Elena, but what do you expect?

Could this be the best movie of the summer?

Review

Entertainment Factor: 10/10

Plot: 8.5/10

Acting Quality: 8.5/10

Overall: 9/10

Other Reviews:

Leave a Reply

