Star Trek Into Darkness : Movie Review

When you do a remake, you always risk having uprisings from current fans for a botched job. JJ Abram‘s Star Trek did just the opposite for the most part. It was probably one of the better Star Trek’s I’ve ever seen. Although, I wasn’t raised on the original Star Treks. Then they go ahead and make a second – YAY!!! or so I say. I went into it with such high expectations, I’d have settled for the same caliber of movie as the original. However, JJ Abrams did it again. I guess I should never doubt him as he is always amazing.

I didn’t get 100% what was going on from the trailer, which I guess is a good thing to help with all their twists and turns in the movie. I put all in italics because there weren’t too many twists, just constant action and continuation of a good plot. Of course the acting was pretty good and I love how finally Spock showed emotion. I look forward to Star Trek 3.

Review

Entertainment Factor: 9/10

Plot: 8.5/10

Acting Quality: 9/10

Overall: 9/10

Other Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

