Snitch : Movie Review

I finally got to see this movie, and I honestly have to say, I quite liked it. Wasn’t sure how it was going to go although given it is Dwayne Johnson and we all know how I feel about him, it was probably a safe bet I’d be interested. It never played at my dine-in theater, so I didn’t spend the effort to see it. I ended up renting it on my trip home, and was shockingly surprised.

It was pretty much the “Dwayne show” which is how it should always be (outside of Fast 5,6, and hopefully 7). He just kicked ass and more importantly stood up for his family even though it consequently puts them at risk. I’m glad I rented it and didn’t see it in theaters, so if you haven’t seen it yet, I vote go rent it off iTunes or Amazon. It came out on DVD June 11th.

Rating:

Entertainment Factor: 6/10

Acting Quality: 6/10

Plot: 5/10

Overall: 6/10

Other Reviews:

 

Leave a Reply

