Man of Steel : Movie Review

A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.

That is all I really need to say to it. I was in love. I guess since Clark Kent is my dream guy in all ways (minus the alien part), I am a bit bais. I thought Christopher Nolan did an amazing job producing this movie. That doesn’t mean I don’t give credit to everyone else, but he has a knack for kicking home runs with super hero movies. I wasn’t sure what to expect – everyone had very polarizing and mixed feelings about the movie. Some felt he was too humanized. Others thought it was too dark and it took the fun out of the superhero, but me… well I didn’t want it to end. I felt it was amazing to see his human side as flaws can be someone’s strength as well. In this case, it was superman’s strength being human – well his empathy for others… although now that I think about it, it is what caused all his troubles and why I am truly in love with him.

Either way, Henry Cavill did an outstanding job playing Clark (thank you gym). I wasn’t so sure about their choice after his performance in The Cold Light of Day. However, he pulled through and it fit him well. I didn’t fully buy Amy Adams as Lois Lane – maybe it is because I always think of Leap Year when she acts. Oh well, you should still go see the movie.

Ratings:

Entertainment Factor: 9.5/10

Acting Quality: 8/10

Plot: 9/10

Overall: 9/10

Other Reviews:

Leave a Reply

