Wolverine : Movie Review

20130728-175114.jpgLike a lot of my reviews, I need to preface this with I am an X-men fanboy (or girl). I absolutely love the series and of course Wolverine is X-men. So my 10pm Thursday showing was the highlight of my week. Or so it would have been if the movie had played up to my expectations. There isn’t really anything I could pinpoint wrong with the story, but I didn’t leave overly impressed.

So first thing is the actress who plays Yukio‘s head drove me crazy the entire time paired with the shortest bangs I’ve seen. The second is the scene where Hugh Jackman reaches into his own chest to heal himself (hopefully not too much of a spoiler). I just can’t help laugh at the whole thing.

I’m not saying it was an awful movie, nor am I saying I’m not going to buy it for my collection, but overall I felt the plot was surprisingly stale for being Marvel and X-men.

 

Review:

Entertainment Factor: 8/10

Acting Quality: 8.5/10

Plot: 6.5/10

Overall: 7.5/10

Leave a Reply

