R.I.P.D : Movie Review

So I was told this was Men In Black for zombies – well it was exactly that. Granted they weren’t the typical Zombie types, but it definitely took que from a chapter of Men In Black.

I wouldn’t necessarily say it was good or bad. It just was. Granted, there was very minimal marketing for this movie that I saw (probably for a good reason). It is quite surprising it has made a cumulative gross of 32 million in the box office. I’m assuming for drawing in the Men in Black fans and the relatively decent cast of Ryan ReynoldsKevin Bacon (heading up charts coming off of the first season of the Following), and Jeff Bridges. Overall the acting was cheesy and the plot was has-been, but it still makes a movie for that specific fan base. I’d say rent it if you liked MIB, otherwise don’t bother and stream it like I did.

Review:

Entertainment Factor: 6.5/10

Acting Quality: 6.5/10

Plot: 4/10

Overall: 5/10

One thought on “R.I.P.D : Movie Review

  1. Pingback: R.I.P.D – movie preview | His Master's Review

Leave a Reply

